IDEA 2019 Jury

Each year, the collection of designers, thought-leaders and visionaries who compose our IDEA Jury epitomize the very best of the industrial design community. Representing industry, consultancy, academia and private practice, they are experts within their field. Many of them are past IDEA award winners who deeply understand the significance of the position. The IDEA jury is charged with the tremendous task of carefully reviewing nearly 2,000 entries across 20 categories. Additionally, they are responsible for maintaining the high level of quality and rigor that has become a hallmark of the IDEA program. Our unique jurying process maintains anonymity for all entries to ensure all decisions are solely based upon excellence of design innovation, user experience, benefit to the client, benefit to society and appropriate aesthetics. Note: The opinions of the IDEA jury members may not reflect the views of their employers, IDSA, or IDEA.

Interested in serving on a future IDEA jury? CLICK HERE to find out more.

Co-founder, Mike & Maaike
HS Design, Inc.
Studio Gorm
Aplat Inc.
Volume Inc.
Michael DiTullo LLC
Untitled Motorcycles
Loughborough University, UK
Amazon Go
The Henry Ford
Bolt Threads
Stryker Corp.
Schurman Retail Group-Papyrus
ArtCenter College of Design
Nichetto Studio
Blue Sky Exhibits LLC
Scott Klinker Design Studio
Apple, Inc.
Indiana University
Cartoon Network
Niu Technologies
Independent Designer
Monk Design
MSDS Studio
University of Cincinnati
level design sf
University of Notre Dame
Knoll, Inc.
Microsoft Research