National Industrial Design Day 2021

JOIN IDSA

offer for one year only and does not include Group Membership

Celebrate #IndustrialDesignDay with us!

RSVP for our Coffee Hour on March 5 (free!) at the bottom of the page.

Scroll down to see all of the fun events and promotions IDSA has planned for the week of March 1 through March 5, 2021 in celebration of National Industrial Design Day on March 5.

First entered into the U.S. Congressional Record in 2015 by U.S. Rep. Gerald E. Connolly, National Industrial Design Day declares that industrial designers “improve our lives in every way and are worthy of our recognition.” That day marked the 50th anniversary of the founding of IDSA on March 5, 1965.

We encourage you to share your industrial design inspirations, stories, and reflections via social media with the hashtag #IndustrialDesignDay. Questions? Email us at idsa@idsa.org.

Learn more about:


 

2021 Events

 

 

National ID Day Coffee Hour!

Friday, March 5, 12pm EST / 11am CST / 10am MST / 9am PST

IDSA is holding a free virtual meetup on Zoom to celebrate the day and connect with industrial designers across the U.S. and around the world. There will be breakout rooms, games, and a giveaway of one of the National ID Day gift boxes to a lucky winner!

RVSP using our form below and we'll send you the details to join.

 

Gift Box Giveaway!

Monday, March 1 - Friday, March 5

When you join IDSA as member this week, you'll be entered into a raffle to win one of 10 free gift boxes, including everything pictured: an IDSA t-shirt, hat, socks, bottle opener keychain, stress ball, sketching pencils, stickers, buttons, and a copy of Donald Burlock Jr., IDSA's new book "Superhuman by Design." Nine winners will be randomly selected and contacted after March 5. For the chance to win the 10th gift box, join our National Coffee Hour on March 5, where the winner of one of the games will get the prize!

Virtual Chapter Events

Monday, March 1 - Friday, March 5

IDSA-Portland (Maine) | Wednesday, March 3, 6pm EST: Online get-together with local designers in and around Maine. Register here!

IDSA-Dallas-Fort Worth | Wednesday, March 3, 7pm CST: A virtual event from the IDSA-DFW team on the power of empathic design and how to leverage it. RSVP here by March 2

IDSA-Cleveland | Thursday, March 4, 1130am EST: Panel discussion on "Working to Advance Design Maturity." Register here!

IDSA-Providence (Rhode Island) | Thursday, March 4, 12pm EST: Panel discussion with womxn in industrial design. Register here!

IDSA-Denver | Friday, March 5, 7pm MST: Celebrate National ID Day with a panel discussion featuring prominent local designers. Email IDSA-Denver Vice Chair Trent Garner, IDSA for the Zoom link!

IDSA-Cincinnati | Friday, March 5, 6pm EST: Student Merit Award Selection Night, with happy hour to follow at 8pm. Register here!

IDSA-Austin | March 5, 6pm CST: Fireside chat sharing tales of finding industrial design. Register here!