IDSA KC - Student Merit Awards Presentations 2019

Jul 15 2021 - 8:39am


On Wednesday March 27, three senior ID students from Kansas State University and three senior ID students from the University of Kansas gave presentations of their design work to an audience of area ID professionals, faculty, other students, and guests.

The student finalists were:

  • Jake Mullins - KSU
  • Alexa McCallum - KSU
  • Julian Lee - KSU
  • Katya Jones - KU
  • Wesley Johnson - KU
  • Sean Stumpf - KU

A panel of judges was selected from the local ID community to watch the presentations, ask questions of each student, and then deliberate and select the winner from each school for the 2019 IDSA Student Merit Award.

The 2019 IDSA Student Merit Award winners are Jake Mullins from Kansas State University and Sean Stumpf from the University of Kansas.

We congratulate Jake and Sean on this award as well as compliment all the candidates for a job well done.  Based on the excellent work that was presented by all the candidates, we can say that the future of Industrial Design is a bright one!

Congratulations to all!