2019 Student Merit Award Presentations

On August 23, 2019 in Chicago, IL, during IDSA's annual International Design Conference, the 2019 Student Merit Award (SMA) and Graduate Student Merit Award (GSMA) recipients presented their winning designs onstage. Now, IDSA is proud to share some of those presentations online. 

Watch below and learn more about each amazing student at the corresponding link. 

Grace Budgett
University of Washington
2019 West District SMA Winner

Jack Thrun
University of Cincinnati
2019 Central District SMA Winner 

Danielle Chen
University of Pennsylvania - School of Design
2019 Northeast District GSMA Winner


Joshua Thorson
Academy of Art University
2019 West District GSMA Winner

Kristi Bartlett
University of Houston
2019 South District GSMA Winner


Carly Hagins
University of Notre Dame
2019 Midwest District GSMA Winner


Jack Judge
Purdue University
2019 Midwest District SMA Winner


The 2020 SMA and GSMA Awards program will open for entries in January 2020. Stay tuned to this page for updates.