IDEA 2022 Jury



Each year, the collection of designers, thought-leaders and visionaries who compose our IDEA Jury epitomize the very best of the industrial design community. Representing industry, consultancy, academia and private practice, they are experts within their field. Many of them are past IDEA award winners who deeply understand the significance of the position. The IDEA jury is charged with the tremendous task of carefully reviewing nearly 2,000 entries across 20 categories. Additionally, they are responsible for maintaining the high level of quality and rigor that has become a hallmark of the IDEA program. Our unique jurying process maintains anonymity for all entries to ensure all decisions are solely based upon excellence of design innovation, user experience, benefit to the client, benefit to society and appropriate aesthetics. Note: The opinions of the IDEA jury members may not reflect the views of their employers, IDSA, or IDEA.

Interested in serving on a future IDEA jury? CLICK HERE to find out more.

Escalade Sports
GE Appliances
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dell Technologies
TTI Floorcare
Empathy Lab
Open Design
Feiz Design Studio
Estee Lauder
Astro Studios
Comcast NBCU
Radio Flyer
Team Consulting UK
The Henry Ford
Traeger Grills
Loughborough University
Procter & Gamble
Pratt Institute
Liberty Hardware
Driven By Charles
Nu Colombia
Fluke Corporation
Emergo by UL
Kohler Co.
Collective Ten
Donna Piacenza Creative
Box Clever
Revlon Inc.
Georgia Tech
Dolby Laboratories
Smart Design