IDEA 2018 Jury

Each year, the collection of designers, thought-leaders and visionaries who compose our IDEA Jury epitomize the very best of the industrial design community. Representing industry, consultancy, academia and private practice, they are experts within their field. Many of them are past IDEA award winners who deeply understand the significance of the position. The IDEA jury is charged with the tremendous task of carefully reviewing nearly 2,000 entries across 20 categories. Additionally, they are responsible for maintaining the high level of quality and rigor that has become a hallmark of the IDEA program. Our unique jurying process maintains anonymity for all entries to ensure all decisions are solely based upon excellence of design innovation, user experience, benefit to the client, benefit to society and appropriate aesthetics. This year Mary Beth Privitera, FIDSA, Principal at HS Design is the IDEA Jury Chair.

The opinions of the 2021 IDEA jury members may not reflect the views of their employers.

HS Design, Inc.
Delta Faucet Co.
Michael DiTullo LLC
Loughborough University, UK
Undisclosed Startup
TRUPER, US division
Amazon Go
The Henry Ford
Whipsaw Inc.
Stryker Corp.
Schurman Retail Group-Papyrus
Blue Sky Exhibits LLC
Sheng-Hung Lee Design
Cartoon Network
Dolby Laboratories
Rochester Institute of Technology
Iowa State University
College of Creative Arts, Massey University
Stitzlein Studio
Pip Tompkin Design Studio
Hurdler Studios
Microsoft Research