2022 Academic Jury

Identifying and celebrating our best design talent.

Thank you to these design practitioners and educators who volunteer their time to serve as judges of this year’s SMAGSMA, and Education Papers programs. Each judge is responsible for reviewing a considerable amount of content in the process of making their scores and selections. Their dedication and commitment towards identifying and celebrating the next generation of design talent is an invaluable resource to our community. The group below includes all members of IDSA's 2022-2023 Education Council.

The 2022 jury group is led by IDSA's Education Director, Verena Paepcke-Hjeltness, Assistant Professor - Industrial Design at Iowa State University.

Aaron Abbott
GE Appliances

Başak Altan, IDSA
Independent Consultant

Betsy Barnhart, IDSA
University of Kansas

Kristi Bartlett, IDSA
Purdue University

Danielle Begnaud
Bark & Pratt Institute

Benjamin Bush, IDSA
Auburn University

Robynn Butler
Belmont University

Adam Feld
University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Owen Foster, IDSA
Aether Global Learning & UT Chattanooga

Carly Hagins, IDSA
Western Michigan University

Elyse Larouere

Jiabao Li, IDSA
University of Texas at Austin

Vincent Lin, IDSA

Marisa Lu

Josh Madwed, IDSA

Louise Mandredi, Ph.D., IDSA
Syracuse University

John McCabe

Mani Mina, IDSA
Iowa State University

Elham Morshedzadeh, Ph.D., IDSA
Virginia Tech

James Rudolph, IDSA
University of Notre Dame

Morgan Rudolph
Rudolph Design Studio

Aaron Scott, IDSA
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Kohar Scott, IDSA
San Jose State University

Hale Selek, IDSA
University of Oregon

Monica Tournoux
Proctor & Gamble